SAME DC Post 2017 Board of Directors Slate
Please click below to vote for the 2017 SAME DC Post Board Officers and Directors
Vote Now!

If you choose "Other" please note who you would nominate for this position and why. The DC Post has 6 voting Officers who serve one year terms.
President: Susan Merrigan

1st Vice President: Scott Higgins

2nd Vice President: CAPT Rick Burgess

Treasurer: Ben Pina

Secretary: Amanda Sanderson


The DC Post has 14 total voting Directors who serve for two year terms. The following individuals have been nominated to serve a term from January 2017 until January 2019.
Emergency Preparedness/Incident Response Committee Director: Brett Blanton

Audit Committee Director: Brian Moore

Programs Committee Director: Susan McDaniel

Young Members Co-Director: Corinn Bovi

Sustaining Members Committee Director: Kurt Maldovan

Small Business Committee Co-Director: Tawania Williams

The following Directors were elected for a two year term in January 2016 so will serve as Directors until January 2018: 

Individual Members Committee Director: Max Kantzer
Howard University Mentor Committee Director: Cameron Manning
Awards and Recognition Committee Director: Katherine Ollinger
Investment Committee Director: Tom Chicca
Scholarships / Catholic University Co-Mentor: Al O'Konski
K-12 & Camps Co-Director: Capt Logan Smith
K-12 & Camps Co-Director: LT Jay Shirey
Programs Support Committee Director: Tom Jones

Interested in joining the DC Post Board and/or a Committee?  We can always use new leaders and volunteers like you. Please provide your e-mail and how you would like to get involved!

Thanks for completing this typeform
Now create your own — it's free, easy, & beautiful
Create a <strong>typeform</strong>
Powered by Typeform